Up a tree K.I.S.S.I.N.G.

I have resurrected my poor abandoned Images Past blog after a couple of years of neglect. At the moment, it features old family photos – many from the 1920’s albums that landed in my possession.  I usually post a photo and say who’s in it, what they’re doing (or what I suspect that they’re doing) and chat about who they were and what they were like.  If I don’t know, I cast aspersions.  Sometimes it’s even amusing.  Many of my family were (I said WERE) a bit crackers and make good subjects.  Like Granny (1909-1967) up a tree.(The boys were her cousins and they were close all their lives. Check out the “Great Granny’s album” tag for more pics of this Granny being irreverent 😉 my other Granny was less dignified)

KISSING

I’m testing out the links between the blog and Facebook but please have a look if you are intrigued, follow if you fancy keeping up with it and leave comments if you are entertained/appalled/ambivalent.  Actually, if you were ambivalent…

I’ve resumed my Sepia Saturday weekly posts and others will follow in between, as and when I find a pic that I find interesting.  There’s no money-back guarantee that anyone else will share my sense of humour, nor will I be held responsible for any cleanup operations resulting from “coffee down the nose” moments, should they occur.

Re-establishing the link with Twitter is proving rather more challenging…

Jo 🙂

About Jo Graham

Scottish genealogist - this blog is for my own family history and photos
This entry was posted in Great Granny's album, Photos, Sepia Saturday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Up a tree K.I.S.S.I.N.G.

  1. Sharon says:

    A great photo………and lots of fun!

  2. ciotach72 says:

    A wonderful photo, how lucky Granny was to have fun friends like that and how lucky you are to have that photo. Love it!

  3. A fun photo, Jo, and I look forward to seeing more from your collection .

  4. GeniAus says:

    I’m in. I don’t delete blog feeds from my RSS in case they are resureccted.

Thanks for following. Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear what you think :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.