Born on Christmas Day – #Sentimental Sunday

Merry Christmas Everyone!

I thought I ‘d have a quick look in my family history files and see who was born on Christmas Day and I found (all in Scotland):

Margaret Matilda Graham born 25 Dec 1853 in Coupar Angus, Perth

James Liddell born 25 Dec 1858 in New Monkland, Lanark

David Hardie born 25 Dec 1819 in Dunfermline, Fife

Patrick Justice born 25 Dec 1743 in Murroes, Angus

so 0.1568% of my ancestors were born on Christmas Day – quite a surprise that there  were so few.  I’ll try again on Hogmanay and on New Year’s Day and see what the percentage comes out at :-)

Meantime – enjoy the holidays, make sure to put your feet up and claim your share of the chocolate while it lasts.  I intend to.

Jo

About Jo

Professional Scottish genealogist - this blog is for my own family history and photos
This entry was posted in Sentimental Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for following. Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear what you think :-)

